Technology and Education

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Finally, First page of Google April 1, 2010

Filed under: Krista Woelk — Kris @ 4:14 pm

Not a whole lot ever came up when I searched my name on Google.  I searched again today and the following picture is what I found.  My ECMP prof was telling me it would take some time, etc.  It was taking so long I was not sure if I should believe him.  Well… finally the day has come to pass when my professional portfolio page is on the first page, all be it at the bottom, but still the first page that comes up with Google.  So please celebrate my excitement with me.

 

3 Responses to “Finally, First page of Google”

  1. Feels good, doesn’t it? It helps that your name sounds somewhat rare, and hopefully you can continue to use that to your advantage. Trust me, with a name like mine (Johnson) it isn’t easy. I hope to be a professor of math education, but there’s already a professor of math with my same name!

  2. David Truss Says:

    Congrats!
    One suggestion to help you is to always tag things with your name. So right now as I read this, your post is only tagged as “Uncategorized”, try tagging things with your name, and your common user-name for different sites, and that should help improve your digital footprint.
    Cheers,
    Dave.

  3. That is great news!! Congrats!!!


Leave a Reply

