Technology and Education

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Technology and Education at its Finest March 9, 2010

Filed under: Krista Woelk,Uncategorized — Kris @ 2:22 pm

I recently discovered a Slide Share presentation that contains a list of the top 100 tools for learning in 2009

To all educators and presenters out there: Are you looking to spice up your presentations, engage your students, turn those boring presentations and lessons into something exciting, new, and eye catching.  Check out the options available out there that have been presented on Slide Share.

I know that I intend to look through and try out the options that interest me.  Stay tuned with my blog and I will try to put up information on my experiences with some of these programs.

This slide show presentation shows the details of cost, most are free, accessibility – whether its online or for download, and categorized into various types of tools such as mind mapping, networking, searching, etc.

http://www.slideshare.net/janehart/top-100-tools-for-learning-2009-2509241

 

2 Responses to “Technology and Education at its Finest”

  1. Jenny Says:

    What a great resource. I have to admit that I have not even heard of some of these tings. I am definitely going to check these out. Thanks.

  2. sjones89 Says:

    Wow, there are some wonderful resources here! Thanks for sharing.


Leave a comment